Staff Contact List

Leadership & Management Team

Mr S Brogan Headteacher Email
Mr P Leaney Acting Deputy Headteacher Email
Mr D Warden Assistant Headteacher
Teacher of Physical Education
Mrs K Boddice Acting Assistant Headteacher
Head of Business & Computing
Mrs K Finney Acting Assistant Headteacher
Head of Science
Mrs C Hartharn Acting Assistant Headteacher
Head of Humanities Faculty

Teaching Staff

Mrs S Ashley Teacher of English Email
Miss P Bailey Head of Religious Education Email
Mr G Carr Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator
Teacher of Geography
Mrs A Chandler Teacher of Science Email
Miss D Cook Head of Modern Foreign Languages Email
Mr C Curtis Head of English Email
Mrs L Dakin Teacher of Religious Education Email
Mrs J Ellis Teacher of Mathematics
(Second in Department)
Mrs C Etienne Teacher of Geography Email
Mr C Farbrother Teacher of Science Email
Miss C Giljohann Teacher of Design & Technology Email
Mrs E Gilmartin Teacher of Science Email
Miss L Hinchcliffe Teacher of Religious Education Email
Mrs K Joslin Head of Physical Education Email
Mrs K McDermott Head of Mathematics Email
Mr J Nash Teacher of Science
(Second in Department)
Mrs K Nash Teacher of Mathematics Email
Mr R Parr Teacher of Mathematics Email
Miss C Pearce Teacher of English
(Second in Department)
Mr M Petronzi Teacher of Design & Technology Email
Mrs S Plimmer Teacher of English Email
Mr B Poland Teacher of Humanities
(Second in Department)
Mr D Quenby Teacher of Music
House 1 Leader (Romero)
Mrs L Rees Head of Art, Design & Technology Faculty Email
Mr C Riley Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages
(Second in Department)
Mrs L Riley Teacher of English Email
Mr A Ritchie Teacher of Physical Education
Learning for Life Co-ordinator
Mrs H Sarno Teacher of Mathematics Email
Mrs D Smith Teacher of Mathematics
House 2 Leader (Kolbe)
Miss K Szep Teacher of History Email
Mrs M Taddeo Teacher of Physical Education Email
Mr I Thomson Teacher of English
House 3 Leader (Bakhita)
Mr S Timms Teacher of Computing Email
Miss M Turgoose Teacher of Science
Initial Teacher Training & NQT Co-ordinator
Dr N Vincent Teacher of Science Email

Support Staff

Learning Support

Mrs S Adams Teaching Assistant Email
Mrs J Artiss Teaching Assistant Email
Mrs F Atkin Behaviour Support Officer Email
Mrs A Bentley Teaching Assistant Email
Mr D Birtwistle Reflection Room Co-ordinator Email
Mr O Brown Behaviour Support Administrator Email
Mrs E Davies Teaching Assistant Email
Miss T Garton Teaching Assistant Email
Miss C Jones Teaching Assistant Email
Mrs D Murphy Reflection Room Assistant Email
Miss B Newton Teaching Assistant Email
Mrs S Ryan Teaching Assistant Email
Mrs M Taddeo Teaching Assistant Email
Mr C Weightman Teaching Assistant Email

Student Welfare

Miss R Rose Lay Chaplain Email


Miss G Blaydon Admin Assistant
Cover Co-ordinator
Mrs A Brear Admin Assistant
Finance Clerk
Mrs J Morris Examinations Officer Email
Mrs H Smith Admin Assistant Email
Miss R Spencer Receptionist Email
Mrs Z Surgey Admin Assistant Email
Mrs A Perrin Office Manager Email

ICT & Data Support

Mr D Morgan ICT Manager Email
Mr A Ali ICT Technician Email
Mrs C Marr Data Manager Email


Miss L Bywater Design Technology
Science Technician
Health & Safety Officer
Mr S Gibson Science Technician
Educational Visits Co-ordinator
Mr D Pearce Design Technology Technician Email
Mrs M Walker Senior Science Technician Email


Mrs P Moore Catering Manager Email
Mrs S Quigley Assistant Catering Manager Email
Mrs N Healey Catering Assistant
Mrs J Hinds Catering Assistant
Ms L Limb Catering Assistant
Reprographics Technician
Mrs M Renshaw Catering Assistant
Mrs D Rooney Catering Assistant Email

Caretaking & Cleaning

Mr G Slysz Premises Manager Email
Mr A Hall Caretaker Email

Midday Supervisors

Mrs P Limb Senior Midday Supervisor Email
Mrs E Anning
Mrs J Henshaw
Ms A Holmes
Mrs S Kinson
Miss J Lazenby
Miss H Ruddy
Mrs C Smith


Saint John Houghton Catholic Voluntary Academy